Delhi Metro Red Line

Here You get HD Route Map of Delhi Metro Red Line and you can also find Delhi Metro Red Line fare calculator and list of stations on Delhi Metro Red Line with first and last metro from Delhi Metro Red Line. As we know The Delhi Metro Red Line consists of 21 metro stations starting from Dilshad Garden and ending at Rithala. The Length of the complete line is 25.15 Km. The line connects East-Northeast-North-Northwest Delhi.

The Delhi Metro Heart of Delhi plays a very best role of growing the Delhi as the capital of India. As well as the population will growing as well as the traffic will growing so Delhi metro play the best role to control the daily Traffic. This time there are 6 coaches after CWG in Delhi Metro. Delhi Metro has carrying capacity as high as 60000 – 80000 phpdt (peak hour peak direction traffic). Here are out of Six Line (Delhi Metro Route) Red Line was the first line route of the Metro to be opened. Which is connects Rithala in the west to Dilshad Garden in the east in this station covering The Length of the entire line is 25.15 Km.

Delhi metro railway line consists of twenty one railway stations ranging from Dilshad Garden and ending at Rithala. In This Delhi metro Red Line route it crosses the Yamuna River between Kashmere Gate and Shastri Park stations. Interchanges are available with yellow line at Kashmiri gate with green line at Inderlok and with the Indian Railways network at Shahdara.The Red line connects East-Northeast-North-Northwest Delhi.


DMRC was facing the problem of funding for the Project of Delhi Metro.The NDA and BJP Govt. come in the light and Take the Bold Decision for the availability of Funding of the Heart of Delhi as Delhi Metro By Construct a Segment of whole Project By which the Foreign Investors specifically from Japan.

Red Line was the first construction model of the delhi metro and when seeing by the Foreign investor Japan is very impressed with the Indian Govt's A Corruption free Model and agree to Invest the Money first in Phase I and the Phase II etc.

Operational Stages:

The Line - 1 was made operational in four stages

  • 25 December 2002: Shahdara - Tis Hazari
  • 4 October 2003: Tis Hazari - Inderlok
  • 1 April 2004: Inderlok - Rithala
  • 3 June 2008: Dilshad Garden - Shahdara

Delhi Metro Red Line Stations

S.No. English Hindi
1 Dilshad Garden दिलशाद गार्डन
2 Jhilmil झिलमिल कालोनी
3 Mansarovar Park मानसरोवर पार्क
4 Shahdara शाहदरा
5 Welcome वेलकम
6 Seelampur सीलमपुर
7 Shastri Park शास्त्री पार्क
8 Kashmere Gate कश्मीरी गेट
9 Tis Hazari तीस हजारी
10 Pul Bangash पुल बंगाश
11 Pratap Nagar प्रताप नगर
12 Shastri Nagar शास्त्री नगर
13 Inderlok इंदरलोक
14 Kanhiya Nagar कन्हैया नगर
15 Keshav Puram केशव पुरम
16 Netaji Subhash Place नेताजी सुभाष प्लेस
17 Kohat Enclave कोहाट एंक्लेव
18 Pitam Pura पीतमपुरा
19 Rohini East रोहिणी पूर्व
20 Rohini West रोहिणी पश्चिम
21 Rithala रिठाला

Important Contact Number in this Route: Red Line

Station Name Phone Number
Dilshad Garden 24534831 & 8800793100
Kashmere Gate 23860837 & 8800793107
Rithala 65165582 & 8800793120