Delhi Metro Yellow Line

The Delhi Metro Yellow Line consists of 34 metro stations starting from Jahangirpuri in Delhi to HUDA City Centre in the neighboring city of Gurgaon.

The Yellow Line is that the second Line of the Delhi Metro and therefore the initial underground line.Its 44.36 kilometres (27.56 mi) long and Run From North to South and connects Jahangirpuri with HUDA City Center in Gurgaon. The northern and southern elements of the road ar elevated, whereas the central section through a number of the foremost full elements of city is underground.

The first section of the Delhi Metro Red line are Vishwa Vidyalaya and Kashmere Gate that was Opened On Dec twenty, 2004 on the opposite hand Kashmere Gate – Central Secretariat opened on July three, 2005 and Vishwa Vidyalaya – Jahangirpuri on February four, 2009.

This line conjointly possesses From the India's Deepest metro Station at Chawri Bazar because the thirty metres (98 ft) below ground level.On twenty one June 2010, an additional stretch from Qutub Minar to HUDA eye was opened, at first operative one by one from the most line. However, Chhatarpur station on this line opened on August twenty six, 2010.

Because of delay in acquiring the land for constructing the station this route was created mistreatment prefab structures and this route was complete within the record time of 9 month. the foremost characteristic is that this metro network is absolutely of Steel.

Delhi Metro Yellwo Line Metro Map

»» Move the mouse over the imahe for a detailed view.

delhi metro yellow line map

Delhi Metro Yellow Line Stations

S.No. English Hindi
1 Jahangirpuri जहांगीरपुरी
2 Adarsh Nagar आदर्श नगर
3 Azadpur आजादपुर
4 Model Town मॉडल टाउन
5 GTB Nagar गुरु तेग बहादुर नगर
6 Vishwa Vidyalaya विश्व विद्यालय
7 Vidhan Sabha विधान सभा
8 Civil Lines सिविल लाइंस
9 Kashmere Gate कश्मीरी गेट
10 Chandni Chowk चाँदनी चौक
11 Chawri Bazar चावड़ी बाजार
12 New Delhi नई दिल्ली
13 Rajiv Chowk राजीव चौक
14 Patel Chowk पटेल चौक
15 Central Secretariat केंद्रीय सचिवालय
16 Udyog Bhawan उद्योग भवन
17 Race Course रेस कोर्से
18 Jor Bagh जोर बाघ
19 INA आईएनऐ
20 AIIMS एम्स
21 Green Park ग्रीन पार्क
22 Hauz Khas हौज़ खास
23 Malviya Nagar मालवीय नगर
24 Saket साकेत
25 Qutub Minar क़ुतुब मीनार
26 Chhatarpur छत्तरपुर
27 Sultanpur सुल्तानपुर
28 Ghitorni घितोर्नी
29 Arjan Garh अर्जन गढ़
30 Guru Dronacharya गुरु द्रोणाचार्य
31 Sikandarpur सिकंदरपुर
32 MG Road एम जी रोड
33 IFFCO Chowk इफ्फको चौक
34 HUDA City Centre हुडा सिटी सेंटर

Latest Delhi Metro Yellow Line News

Delhi: Woman jumps in front of train at Ghitorni Metro station, dies

: Woman jumps in front of train at Ghitorni station, diesMetro services were disrupted on the for nearly 20 minutes during peak morning hours and passengers faced problems as trains got delayed. has been facing increasing incidents of suicides at platforms. Earlier on March 24, a Celebration of nature at Arjangarh Metro - The HinduArjangarh station to get an artistic makeoverIndian flora and fauna comes alive at Arjangarh station

Yellow Line View As in Metro: